The Return

To my readers,

I am finding my way back to the bullpen.

I will once again be providing information (however insightful or not) related to sports – all sports.  I have decided to primarily provided this information in three methods, each of which will offer a different perspective for the reader:

1.  8 to Contemplate – For events in the sporting world or at key points in different seasons, I will offer 8 observations that will encourage the reader to look at things a little differently or consider how things could be different if changes were made.

2. Rare Reads – This will offer the reader articles, columns, or blogs that I have found particularly interesting.  These will include unique takes on major stories in the major sports, but also information on sports or leagues that you otherwise might not seek.

3.  Individual Insights – Finally (and probably most obviously) since it is a blog, I will offer my own personal insights and takes on all things sports related.  These pieces may include humor, hyperbole, or sarcasm and will focus on statistical or business understandings of those magical things that we call sports (or at least that I do, if you know me, you know there are things I consider sports, and other I do not).

I hope that you enjoy the information provided and interact with me to continually dive deeper.  As always, I welcome suggestions on topics to write about as I am always up for good, new sports conversations.

Happy reading.

Leave a comment